ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
2012-2013 Season

Premier Division

Desborough Town  3    Harborough Town  0

Saturday, 25 August 2012

Three second half goals gave Desborough the derby honours and their first points on the board.

The Premier newboys started brightly and were on top for the opening twenty minutes, but thereafter Desborough took charrge

Kevin Byrne gave Ar Tarn a 56th minute lead with Tom Mills adding a second five minutes later.

Byrne completed the scoring from the penalty spot a minute from the end.

Desborough: Richard Lavin, Tony Bartlett (Paul Devlin), Ben Williams, Ryan Morgan, Nicky Grant, Andy Gordon (Stef Gatting), Dan Kitching, Tom Mills, Kevin Byrne, Jon Mitchell, James Burrows.

Harborough: Luke Maher, Liam Conaghan, Matt Oakley, Mitch Bevins, Martin Callan, Will Arnold, Ben Barton (Cameron Starsmore), Louis Gilkes, Rob Barnett, Jake Bettles (Tom Hillier), Alex McMillan.