United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Cogenhoe United  0    St Neots Town  5

Saturday, 25 August 2007

Cogenhoe were left propping up the Premier table after this drubbing from the Saints who avenged an 8-0 defeat in last season's Compton Park fixture.

The Cooks just couldn't handle Barrington Belgrave who scored a 14 minute hat trick in the first half.

Belgrave's opener arrived nine minutes in, a right footed shot after a fine run, and he added a second four minutes later after Ryan Francis and Mark Franklin combined. Ivan Finch set up the speedy striker to complete his hat trick with a header after 23 minutes, scoring at the second attempt to all but end the match as a contest.

Ashley Deverell netted the Saints' fourth goal after 87 minutes after home keeper Darren Watts denied substitute James Osborne with Steve Kuhne completing the nap hand in the final minute after Osborne and Franklin created the chance.

Cogenhoe: Darren Watts, Dan Thomason, Jason Lee, Tom McGowan, Lee Gotch, JamesThatcher, Ben Holley, Neil Champelovier, Zac Nedimovic, Rob Foster, Rob Goldring.

St Neots: Roy Bloxham, Ivan Finch, Tony Russell (Tom Moran), Jon Hoggett, Nathan Buckland, Barrington Belgrave (James Osborne), Mark Franklin, Ashley Deverell, Steve Kuhne, Ryan Francis, Arin Fehmi.