United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Holbeach United  3    Desborough Town  3

Saturday, 25 August 2007

A see saw contest at Carters Park saw Desborough drop their first points of the season, but they are now unbeaten in their last seven visits.

A lively opening saw Michael Keall for Desborough and Tommy Treacher for Holbeach both denied by goalline clearances

Treacher gave the Tigers a 14th minute lead from the edge of the box, Omar Joof the provider but Stuart McClarty equalised for Ar Tarn after 32 minutes, following up to score after the woodwork denied Jamie O'Neill.

Treacher restored Holbeach's advantage after 40 minutes from Joof's pass but again McClarty levelled two minutes before the hour mark.

Desborough went ahead after 67 minutes through Jamie O'Neill who converted Dave Donativo's cross but five minutes later parity was again restored, Nick Keeble on target for the Tigers with a header from Matt Oswin's free kick.

Holbeach: Nicky Conroy, Mark Thompson, Matt Warfield, Nick Keeble, Rob Greetham, Matt Oswin, Omar Joof  (Jordan Dixon), Andy Stanhope (Dane Harper), Tommy Treacher, Liam Nimmo, Adam Jackson. 

Desborough: Michael Evans, Michael Stanton (Scott Marshall), Chris Logan, Danny Pownall, Danny Marlow (Dave Donativo), Michael Keall, Stuart McClarty, Callum Noble, Eddie Mills, Jamie O'Neill (Anthony Page), Jamie Gilsenan.