ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
2012-2013 Season

Premier Division

Newport Pagnell Town  3    Yaxley  1

Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Newport proved too strong for the Cuckoos whose new look side has now lost both its opening two league games.

Daren Dykes gave the Swans the lead after just four minutes.

Matt Broomes strengthened Newport's grip on the points after 47 minutes and the three points were safely under lock and key when Dom Lawless added a 70th minute third.

Ondre Odain's debut goal five minutes from time gave Yaxley some reward for their evening's efforts.

Newport: Josh McAdoo, Scott Mulkern (Massimo Lagioia), Keith Williams, John Thorpe, Dean Buss, Liam Smyth (Enzo Carrillo), Rob Tapp, Richard Armstrong, Daren Dykes, Dom Lawless, Matt Broomes (Jared Cunniff). 

Yaxley: Aaron Butcher, Craig Norman, Marc Welcher, Dan Jenkins, Matt Holland (Ondre Odain), Andy Coleman, Alex Lyon (Adam Rothery), Dan Edwards, Luke Pepper, Ricky Hailstone, Luke Hipwell (Ash Brand).