United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Northampton Spencer  3    St Neots Town  2

Tuesday, 22 September 2009

St Neots missed the chance to go to the top of the table as they came off second best to hosts Spencer.

Dan Surridge gave the Millers a 33rd minute advantage, heading in an Isaac Addo cross but they were pegged back two minutes before the break by Liam Harrold's eighth goal of the season, a header from a Glen Fuff free kick.

Addo put Spencer in front for a second time on the hour, converting Jason Bradshaw's through pass but again St Neots came up with a speedy response, Harrold scoring their second leveller seven minutes later after Jon Mitchell's effort was blocked.

Addo won it for the Millers with the 89th minute decider, robbing Fuff and rounding Jon Chatfield to slot home. 

Spencer: Pete Smith, Joe Merrill, James Allcock, Sean McBride (Robbie Bushell), Alex Deakin, Jason Bradshaw, Todd Sawko, Phil Cassidy, Dan Surridge (Kevin Slinn), Isaac Addo, Julian Anger. 

St Neots: Jon Chatfield, Michael Hyem, Andy Lodge, Danny Marlow, Glen Fuff, Jordan Gent, Jon Docker, Rob Hughes (Luke Knight), Liam Harrold, Jon Mitchell, Paul Garrett (Parys Okai).