United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Desborough Town  3    Raunds Town  2

Tuesday, 25 September 2007

Desborough ended the night with the Premier Division's only unbeaten record but were made to work hard by the top flight's basement side.

Tom Mills gave Desborough the lead ten minutes in but the Shopmates equalised three minutes later through Jamie Russell.

With a quarter of an hour remaining Jamie Gilsenan restored Ar Tarn's lead but Raunds again responded quickly with a second equaliser, from Ben Armstrong this time.

Michael Byrne won the contest for Desborough five minutes from time.

Desborough: Aaron Cuff, Michael Stanton, Chris Logan, Danny Pownall, Dave Donativo, Michael Keall (Scott Marshall), Stuart McClarty, Jamie O'Neill (Eddie Mills), Michael Byrne, Tom Mills, Jamie Gilsenan. 

Raunds: Colin Ridgway, Dane Ridgway, Ben Singleton, Joe Rich, David Coales, Ben Armstrong, Jamie Russell, Danny Frid, Callum Ridgway, Matt Pinnock (Ricky Chambers), Chris Norman (Matt Woods).