United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

F.A. Cup
Extra Preliminary Round

Holbeach United  2    Wisbech Town  1

Saturday, 18 August 2007

Late goals from two former Fenmen gave the Tigers victory in this Fenland derby.

An upset looked on the cards when Scott Cubberley put Wisbech into an 71st minute lead after Stuart Cobb's quick break, but Liam Nimmo levelled after 86 minutes from Andy Stanhope's free kick and defender Dane Harper settled the contest at the first attempt with a last minute winner, beating the keeper from eight yards at the near post after Rob Greetham and Omar Joof combined.

The Fenmen had James McManus sent off in the dying seconds.

Holbeach: Nick Conroy, Mark Thompson (Dean Elston), Matt Warfield, Nick Keeble, Rob Greetham, Matt Oswin, Omar Joof, Andy Stanhope, Tommy Treacher (Ross Nicholls), Liam Nimmo, Adam Jackson (Dane Harper).