United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

F.A. Vase
Second Round Qualifying

Bourne Town  2    Yaxley  6

Saturday, 22 September 2007

The Cuckoos ran away with this match in extra time.

Yaxley started brightly, taking a seventh minute lead through Mark Paul, and they tightened their grip on the game after 23 minutes when Ricky Hailstone netted from the penalty spot.

Back came Bourne with goals from Luke Walker, a header from a Robbie Pearce free kick after 29 minutes and Scott Spearink after 55, and the Wakes missed late opportunities to win the contest.

Mario Palazzo restored the Cuckoos' lead five minutes into extra time with Elio Salerno doubling the lead three minutes later. Hailstone scored his second goal after 104 minutes with Dominic Henson rounding off the scoring with five of the additional thirty minutes remaining.

Bourne: Ben Derbyshire, Luke Walker, Matt Holland, Tim Quy, Aaron Ridout, Jim McDonnell, Mark Walklin (Jason Gough), Simon Barrick, Scott Spearink, Liam Palmer (Nick Hardy), Robbie Pearce.

Yaxley: John Feetham, Danny Steward, Josh Crick, Sam Kingston, Chris Lenton, Jimmy Dean, Sam Bate (Scott Bogusz), Elio Salerno (Ricki Goodale), Mark Paul (Mario Palazzo), Ricky Hailstone, Dominic Henson.