United Counties Football League
2005-2006 Season
Premier Division

Wootton Blue Cross  1    Yaxley  3

Saturday, 18 March 2006

Yaxley's strong finish to the game earned them victory at Weston Park against a Blue Cross side now without a league win in six attempts. Skipper Ricky Hailstone gave the Cuckoos the lead six minutes before half time, converting a clever back heel from Mark Paul, but Blue Cross equalised through Scott McGregor after 77 minutes. Simon Acton restored Yaxley's lead after 85 minutes with a shot off the far post. Jimmy Dean sealed their success in the final minute.

Wootton: Matt Jones, Ashley Hilton, Ismail George (Neil Bedeau), Steve Gentle, Asa Mead, Scott McGregor, Craig Daniel, Sean Bolton (Jamie Abbott), Ben Chambers, Tom Hole, Leon Cashman.
Yaxley: Lea Jordan, Matt Parrott, Simon Acton, Chris Lenton (John Patten), Chris Gospel, Jimmy Dean, Richard Challinor, Lee Blewett, Mark Paul, Ricky Hailstone (Steve Burns), Scott Bogusz (Matt Hall).
Attendance: 43.