United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Stewarts & Lloyds Corby  2    Yaxley  1

Monday, 05 April 2010

This was extended the outgoing champions' unbeaten run to fourteen games.

David Sheridan continued his good form in front of goals with an early double after ten and twelve minutes.

Ondre Odain, Aaron Ridout and Ben Stainsby were all denied by goalline clearances before Odain netted a late Cuckoos consolation after 85 minutes.

S&L: Richard Lavin, Aaron Davies, Matt Garscadden, Ben Greasley, David Sheridan (Mark Forbes), Callum Noble, Stuart McClarty (Ben Sunderland), Danny Pownall, Michael Byrne, Kevin Byrne (Jake Thompson), Scott Marshall.

Yaxley: Aaron Bellairs, Aaron Ridout, Lewis Stone, Elio Salerno, Matt Holland, Richard Challinor, Luke McDowell (Michael Calvin), Ondre Odain (Gerard Evans), Ben Stainsby, Ricky Hailstone, Teddy Rimell (Sam Bate)