United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Daventry Town  4    Yaxley  0

Tuesday, 30 March 2010

Town kept on track for the title with this win over their relegation threatened visitors,

Tom Berwick and Andy Gregory were denied Town openers by the crossbar.

It took until the final minute of the first half for Russ Dunkley to break the deadlock with a scrambled effort from a corner.

When Dunkley set up Berwick to double the home lead two minutes after the restart Yaxley's resistance was broken.

A foul on Josh O'Grady saw Town awarded a penalty after 50 minutes, but Berwick's spot kick bounced to safety off the crossbar.

Dunkley scored his second of the night after 72 minutes, heading in a Tommy Kinch corner and Tom James came off the bench to complete the scoring with five minutes remaining, firing home a fierce strike.

Daventry: Joe Mellings, Martin Hutchcox, Tommy Kinch (Paul Lamb), Andy Gregory, Jason Lee, Ryan Howell, Josh O'Grady, Adam Confue, Tom Berwick (Danny Nelson), Russ Dunkley, Richard Wesley (Tom James)

Yaxley: Aaron Bellairs, Aaron Ridout, Lewis Stone, Andy Lodge (Michael Calvin), Matt Holland, Richard Challinor, Elio Salerno, Luke McDowell (Ryan Asher-Powell), Ondre Odain, Ricky Hailstone, Teddy Rimell (Gerard Evans).