United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Northampton Spencer  1    Wellingborough Town 2004  1

Saturday, 27 March 2010

A late goal denied the Millers a double over their county rivals at Kingsthorpe Mill.

Lewis Haycock scored his first Spencer goal on the half hour and the woodwork denied him a second.

One goal looked like setting the contest until Tom Liversedge struck a Doughboys leveller five minutes from time.

Spencer: Pete Smith, Liam Clarke, Todd Sawko, Sean McBride, Bobby Leah, James Allcock, Steve Jelley (Ashford Campbell), Phil Cassidy (Adam Sharpe), Dan Surridge (Kevin Slinn), Lewis Haycock, Connor Hayes.

Wellingborough: Shaun Markie, Dan Spaughton, Paul Smith, Stuart Goosey, Ray Hackett, Dan Grainger, Wayne Richardson (Mark Redding), Mick Parkes, Tim Liversedge, Iain Blaikie (Ben Johnson), Joe Power (Dan Webster).