United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Division One

Eynesbury Rovers  0    Irchester United  0

Saturday, 27 March 2010

These two free scoring sides cancelled each other out in a cautious encounter at Hall Road.

There were fewclear openings although the Romans almost snatched a stoppage time winner when Paul Caswell's shot beat home keeper Ben Houseago but was blocked by Lee Booker.

The outcome leaves Irchester still best placed in the title race while Eynesbury's prospects of a top two finish may be dependent on the results of the Romans' two clashes with Peterborough Northern Star.

Eynesbury: Ben Houseago, Darren Woodend, Nick Gibson, Lee Booker, Barry Albone, Ross West, Joe Jordan (Darren Blackall), Neil Morris, Adam Boothby (Gavin Batt), Craig Lanham, Craig Smith (Dave Fisk).

Irchester: Carl Mackney, Lam Carson, Michael Duroe, Mark Hackett, Steve Julian, Paul Caswell, Nick Young (Ryan Hill), Craig Logan, Chris Caswell, Alan Campbell, Jamie Gilsenan.