United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Stotfold  2    St Neots Town  0

Thursday, 24 April 2008

Stotfold completed their championship winning campaign with a victory.

The home side broke the deadlock after eleven minutes when Callum Donnelly crossed from the right and Joel Mason steered his header just inside the post.

Stotfold almost further again when Louis Lee fed Paul Garrett whose left wing cross picked out Callum Donnelly whose volley was tipped onto the bar by Michael Parkin in the Saints goal.

St Neots had one clear chance in the first half but Stuart Pink failed to convert.

At the start of the second half Pink clipped the top of the home crossbar from Jamie Osborne's pass, but the Eagles looked the more dangerous with a goalline clearance denying Tommy Hull.

Stotfold sealed victory 14 minutes from time when Tawhid Juneja punished a Danny Marlow mistake.

Parkin denied Allinson a third late on.

Stotfold: Brad Gillham, Tommy Hull, Paul Donnelly, Colin Shambrook, Tawhid Juneja, Louis Lee, Callum Donnelly (Ricky Case), Luke Donnelly (Dave Drury), Joel Mason, Lee Allinson, Paul Garrett (Arin Fehmi).

St Neots: Michael Parkin, Tony Russell, Paul Bloss, Jon Hoggett, Mark Burrows, Steve Dogbe, Andrew Wale, Danny Marlow, Stuart Pink, Jamie Osborne (Mike Stannard), Dave Fisk (Dean Hamilton).