United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Sleaford Town  1    Stotfold  1

Saturday, 19 April 2008

Newly crowned champions Stotfold were held by the Premier newcomers at Eslaforde Park.

Matt Lunn struck the crossbar in the dying seconds of the first half.

Lee Allinson gave the Eagles the lead eight minutes into the second half, taking the ball past the last defender and lobbing home keeper Danny Tomlinson.

Jamie Shaw had a goal disallowed and hit the post and but Brian Rowland's men snatched a point with a scrambled goal from defender Kris Jones a minute into time added on at the end of the game.

Sleaford: Danny Tomlinson, Matt Hodgkin, Adam Fenton (Jason Harrison), Kris Jones, Paul Ward, Oliver Sidney, John Edwards (Darren Glover), Jon Machin (Carl Sedlan), Matt Lunn, Jamie Shaw, Paul Reece. 

Stotfold: Brad Gillham, Andy Reed, Dave Drury, Colin Shambrook, Tawhid Juneja, Louis Lee, Ricky Case, Luke Donnelly, Arin Fehmi (Tommy Hull), Lee Allinson, Paul Garrett.