United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Division One

Wellingborough Whitworth  1    Bugbrooke St Michaels  2

Saturday, 20 March 2010

The Badgers fought back from conceding the opening goal to Whitworths' Niall Belfon after eight minutes at the Victoria Mill Ground.

Will Briscoe was the Bugbrooke matchwinner levelling the scores after 22 minutes and it needed several fine saves by home keeper Luke Britten to keep the Flourmen in it.

Briscoe won the game for his side a minute from the end, intercepting a home free kick on the edge of the box.

Whitworth: Luke Britten, Nathan Walter, Ryan Baxter, James Gorman, Floyd Gent (Matt Freeman), Anhony Sharp, Dan Thompson, Niall Belfon, Kris Line, Jonny Hazell, Ryan Lovell (Gary Clelland).

Bugbrooke: Steve Spruels, Gareth Hopkins, Dan York, Tim Knowles, Nick Spruels (Glen Smith), Gavin Nullatamby, Dave Weedon (Jimmy Moore), Tom Murfitt, Phil Martin, Will Briscoe, Lance Allen (Jamie Cunningham).