United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Yaxley  2    Wellingborough Town 2004  0

Tuesday, 08 April 2008

Wellingborough suffered a sixth successive defeat as the Cuckoos collected their first win in a dozen games.

Two goals in four minutes midway through the second half settled the contest. Sam Makansi opened the scoring after 64 minutes with Dan Fountain sealing victory four minutes later. 

Yaxley: John Feetham, Ben Russell, Daniel Jacobs, Matt Parrott, Anthony Thomas, Teddy Rimmell, Dan Fountain, David Blake (Chris Gospel), Sam Makansi (Mario Palazzo), Ricky Hailstone, Josh Crick (Danny Steward).

Wellingborough: Shaun Markie, Mark Hewitt, Adam Randall, Matt Green,Martin Flannigan, Alfie Taylor (Ray Hackett), Adam Hancoock, Nick Harrison, Dan Spaughton (Cornell Haughton), Jed Ainge, David Glass.