United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Rothwell Corinthians  0    Wellingborough Town 2004  0

Saturday, 12 September 2009

As in the previous season these two sides played out a scoreless stalemate at Sergeant's Lawn.

Corinths had slightly the better of a close contest with Lee Thomson striking the Doughboys crossbar and James Russell's goalline clearance from Tony Ielapi denying them all three points.

It was a first draw of the league campaign for two sides lacking a finish. 

Rothwell: Tom March, Ryan Cottingham, Jason Singh, Kevin Fox (Richard Moore), Chris Torrence, Ben Johnson, Danny Rogers, Phil Cox, Lee Thomson, Bobby Drain (Tony Ielapi), Andy White (James Lorimer).

Wellingborough: Shaun Markie, James Russell, Paul Smith, Adam Randall, Ray Hackett, Dan Spaughton, Jonny Hazell, Joe Cossey, Ben Johnson (Nick Harrison), Scott Cross, Dan Webster (Victor Gonzales).