United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Desborough Town  0    Yaxley  0

Saturday, 05 April 2008

Desborough's faint hopes of a first championship since 1967 all but disappeared as Yaxley's young side proved resilient opposition at the Waterworks Field.

The Cuckoos played out their second goalless draw in five days to frustrate Ar Tarn.

The home side hit the crossbar through Tom Mills while Sam Makansi fired wide for the Cuckoos with just the home keeper to beat.

Desborough: Michael Evans, Michael Stanton, Chris Logan, Paul Malone, Ben Armstrong (Danny Pownall), Tom Mills, Stuart McClarty (Joe Cossey), Paul Doherty (Mike Sneddon), Michael Byrne, Paul Caswell, Jamie Gilsenan.

Yaxley: John Feetham, Scott Bogusz, Daniel Jacobs, Matt Parrott, Anthony Thomas, Teddy Rimmell, Dan Fountain, David Blake, Sam Makansi, Ricky Hailstone, Josh Crick (Mario Palazzo).