United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

St Neots Town  2    Sleaford Town  3

Saturday, 29 March 2008

The Saints were unable to sign off at Rowley Park with a win as first time visitors Sleaford spoiled the farewell party.

After Kris Jones cleared off the line from Dean McElroy Dave Fisk gave the home side a seventh minute advantage with a wind assisted effort from 35 yards but Sleaford's top scorer Jamie Shaw levelled the match after 38 minutes following good work by Matt Lunn and Jason Sedlan.

The visitors took charge on resumption with Shaw scoring his second eight minutes after the restart with a free kick which deceived home keeper Jon Chatfield, and Matt Hodgkin doubling the margin five minutes later with another free kick from 20 yards.

Ben Cole scored a 70th minute St Neots consolation, heading home Craig Rydeheard's centre.

St Neots: Jon Chatfield, Dean McElroy, Paul Bloss, Jon Hoggett, Mark Burrows, Steve Dogbe, Dave Fisk, Dean Hamilton (Luke Swain), Shane Fox (Ben Cole), Barrington Belgrave, Craig Rydeheard.

Sleaford: Lee Crockett, Matt Hodgkin, Adam Fenton, Darren Glover, Paul Ward, Kris Jones, John Edwards, Jason Sedlan (Miles Hunter (Jason Harrison), Matt Lunn, Jamie Shaw, Paul Reece.