United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Desborough Town  1    Newport Pagnell Town  1

Saturday, 06 March 2010

A late penalty gave the Swans a point just when Ar Tarn looked to have secured a third successive win.

Morning signing Michael Keall gave Ar Tarn the lead eight minutes in with a first time shot and as the clock ticked down it looked like being enough.

Darren Dykes hit the bar for the visitors with a header and had a penalty saved by Tom Smith a quarter of an hour from time.

A disputed 89th minute spot kick, converted by Vinny Shrieves, squared the game.

Desborough Tom Smith, Michael Keall, David Glass, Andre Jackson, Mick Brooks, Nicky Grant, Greig McIlwain, Dan Kitching, Lee Thomson (Darren Wheeler), Danny Rogers, Michael Boyle-Chong.

Newport: James Howarth, Dean Buss, Rob Tapp, John Thorpe, James Fletcher (Keith Williams), Chelly Nkong, Matt Broomes (Liam Smyth), Richard Armstrong, Daren Dykes, Darren Lynch (Vinny Shrieves), Rob Macdonald.