United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Long Buckby  3    Wellingborough Town 2004  3

Saturday, 06 March 2010

Buckby's late rally denied the Doughboys a shock Station Road victory.

Wayne Richardson's eighteenth minutre opener for Wellingborough was matched by a Greg Ling reply two minutes before the interval.

The visitors regained the lead with a second Richardson goal, a penalty after 64 minutes, with Josh Urqhart's dismissal for conceding the spot kick reducing Buckby to ten men.

Six minutes later Tom Liversedge added a third visiting goal.

With twelve minutes remaining Dan Holman put the Bucks back in the game and Ling's second after 85 minutes salvaged a point for Glen Botterill's men.

Right at the death Buckby could have won it but Ben Foster blazed wide when a pass inside to Holman might have been a better option.

Long Buckby: Ollie Urquhart, Ollie Wilkinson, Stuart Smeathers, Josh Urquhart, Mark Hewitt, Dan Quigley, Ryan Nash (Jon Crockett), Richard Bunting, Dan Holman, Ben Foster, Greg Ling.

Wellingborough: Shaun Markie, Dan Spaughton, Paul Smith, Stuart Goosey, Ray Hackett, Dan Grainger, Wayne Richardson, Mick Parkes, Tom Liversedge, Ben Johnson (Iain Blaikie), Joe Power.