United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Rothwell Corinthians  1    Stewarts & Lloyds Corby  1

Saturday, 06 March 2010

A late goal denied Corinths boss Lee Duffy a win over his former club.

Dean Murray's 25th minute goal looked set to give Corinths a much needed win in their bid to pull away from the relegation zone.

Two precious points slipped through their grasp though, when David Sheridan equalised for the Foundrymen with five minutes left. 

Rothwell:Tom Cross, Ryan Cottingham (Tom Johnson), Anthony Farrell, Micky Harman, Tom Judge, Chris Torrence, Kevin Fox, Russell Escritt (Eris Okoeguale), Boby Drain, Oluwasean Shedowu, Dean Murray.

S&L: Richard Lavin, Aaron Davies, Chris Logan, Ben Greasley, Mark Forbes, Callum Noble, Danny Pownall (Ben Sunderland), Matt Garscadden, Kevin Byrne, David Sheridan, Scott Marshall (Michael Rogers).