United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Division One

Eynesbury Rovers  7    Olney Town  1

Saturday, 06 March 2010

The Nurserymen have now conceded 26 goals in four games as promotion chasing Eynesbury ran riot at Hall Road.

The home side ran riot from the off against opposition lacking in confidence.

Adam Boothby opened the scoring after eight minutes, sidefooting in a Dave Fisk cross and further quickfire goals from Ross West with a low drive after Craig Smith's cross was palmed out by keeper Jason Wright on 10 minutes and Fisk who fired into the far corner from Smith's crossfield ball on 13 gave Rovers a stranglehold on proceedings.

Olney reduced the arrears with a Simon Denton penalty a minute into first half stoppage time after he was brought down by Darren Woodend, but Eynesbury's Craig Lanham then took centre stage with a speedy hat trick.

Lanham opened his account after 47 minutes with a close range finsh from Adam Podgorski's cross, scored his second five minutes later with a header from a Fisk corner and netted his hat trick goal four minutes past the hour, volleying in a great ball from Podgorski.

Boothby rounded off the scoring ten minutes from the end after good work by substitute Gavin Batt and Lanham.

The woodwork rescued Olney from further punishment as Neil Morris and Batt struck the frame of the goal in the same attack.

Eynesbury: Ben Houseago, Darren Woodend (Ian Dawkes), Adam Podgorski, Nick Gilbson, Barry Albone, Ross West, Dave Fisk (Gavin Batt), Neil Morris, Adam Boothby, Craig Lanham, Craig Smith. 

Olney: Jason Wright, Nick Read, Jamie Harris, Adam Lothian, Dominic Inggall, Tim Mason (Tom Hanson), Clarke Abrams (Paul Adams), Simon Denton, Chris Lockwood-West, John Mills, Tom Collins.