United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Sleaford Town  3    Rothwell Corinthians  0

Saturday, 27 February 2010

Sleaford's latest win lifted them into the top ten of the Premier for the first time since September.

Paul Ward broke the deadlock eight minutes before half time, heading in a Matt Hodgkin cross.

A minute past the hour Miles Hunter scored his 31st goal of the campaign in domestic football, converting a pass from Gary Walters.

Jamie McCormack completed the scoring with six minutes remaining after good work by Martin Wormall and Hodgkin. 

Sleaford: Jack Drury, Matt Hodgkin, Stewart Smith, Tom Ward, Paul Ward (Simon Bolland), Khameel Spence, Jamie McCormack, Nick Bishop, Martin Wormall, Miles Hunter, Gary Walters (Jamie Shaw).

Rothwell: Tom Cross, Anthony Farrell, Tom Judge, Chris Dunn, Lee Martin (Jason Singh), Kevin Fox, Ryan Cottingham, Russell Escrittt, Sam Johnson, Rob Barnett (Ian Hay), Phil Cox (Dean Murray).