ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
2012-2013 Season

Division One

Bugbrooke St Michaels  3    Thrapston Town  0

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Five weeks after playing their first league game Bugbrooke played their second, and still have a 100& record after this defeat of a Thrapston side which is now the only side in the section without a victory.

Will Briscoe made the Badgers breakthrough on the hour.

The home win was sealed by two goals in four second half minutes.

Joe Chubb's own goal doubled Bugbrooke's lead six minutes past the hour mark and with twenty minutes remaining George Hunt made it three.

Bugbrooke: Antonio Aguilar-Rohan, Ryan Nash, Adam Frost, Ryan Waldock, Craig Hyde, Chris Griffin, Pete Smith, Brad Janes (Damon Black), Will Briscoe (Tom Mutfitt), Lee Wilson (Lance Allen), George Hunt.

Thrapston: James Burrows, Aidan Bradshaw, Danny Wells (Freddie Ayears), Danny Pownall, Joe Chubb (Jordan Cross), Dan Pegg, Dave Goodman, Callum Noble, Iain Blaikie, Ryan Gormley, Luke Cummins (Gavin Cullum).