ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
2012-2013 Season

Premier Division

Cogenhoe United  1    Yaxley  2

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Improving Yaxley sprang the top flight surprise of the day with this defeat of the high riding Cooks.

The first goal of the afternoon arrived just three minutes in with Jamie Russell giving Cogenhoe the lead.

Andy Coleman hauled the visitors on terms after 39 minutes.

The Cuckoos claimed all three points with a 56th minute decider from Ondre Odain.

It was a deserved reward for a hard working Yaxley performance.

Cogenhoe: James Stirling, Josh Urquhart, Ben Foster, Jed Ainge (Sam Heavey), Robbie Bushell (James Allcock), Ryan Dufty, Chris Davies (Courtney Herbert), Lewis Leslie, Duston Fitzgerald, Darren Frost, Jamie Russell.

Yaxley: Jamie Lowndes, Andy Coleman (Craig Norman), Marc Welcher, Ricky Hailstone, Jack Rayner, Matt Holland, Ondre Odain (Conor Murphy), Adam Rothery, Luke Hipwell, Kyle Nolan (Sam Murphy), Alex Lyon