United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Northampton Spencer  2    Yaxley  2

Saturday, 08 March 2008

The Cuckoos are now unbeaten on their last five Kingsthorpe Mill visits after sharing the spoils this time round.

Ashley Bradshaw's eighth minute effort had Spencer in front at the break, but the game swung Yaxley's way early in the second half.

Daniel Jacobs levelled for the Cuckoos after 55 minutes, converting a Sam Makansi cross, and Lee Blewett fired Yaxley in front two minutes later, curling the ball home with Makansi again the provider.

Phil Cassidy earned Spencer a point with a 68th minute equaliser, a bizarre wind assisted effort from the half way line.

Spencer: Shaun Markie, Jamie Moss, Graham Cottle, Ian Giles, Josh Urquhart, Phil Cassidy, Steve Jelley, Matt Collins, Kevin Slinn, Darren Frost, Ashley Bradshaw (Danny Webster).

Yaxley: John Feetham, Ben Russell, Josh Crick, Matt Parrott, Chris Gospel, Scott Bogusz, Danny Steward (Teddy Rimmell), Lee Blewett, Daniel Jacobs, Ricky Hailstone (Sam Makansi), Elio Salerno.