United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Stotfold  6    Northampton Spencer  2

Saturday, 30 January 2010

Stotfold found their shooting boots to ultimately demolish a ring rusty Millers side at Roker.

Spencer's recent inactivty was hardly apparent early on as Dan Surridge struck after 16 and 18 minutes to give them a two goal lead. His first goal was a glancing header from Phil Cassidy's right wing cross, his second a far post tap in from Adam Sharp's centre.

The woodwork denied Surridge a sensational hat trick just a minute afterf his second goal!

Stotfold finished the half strongly and Stuart Lochhead's brace after 36 and 38 minutes sent the sides in level at the break. His first goal wasa header from Josh Bickerstaff's free kick and his second direct from a free kick awarded for a foul on Paul Garrett. 

After the interval the Eagles resumed where they left off.

Jamie Osborne gave them a 49th minute lead, turning in Garrett's mishit volley from a Wes Byrne cross, and three minutes later Garrett notched his first goal since rejoining Stotfold from St Neots, collecting a Lochhead and cutting in from the left to fire inside the far post.

Lochhead scored his hat trick goal with a low shot after 55 minutes with Osborne completing the scoring from a tight angle four minutes past the hour.

Stotfold: Bead Gillham, Mark Bryant, Josh Bickerstaff, Ryan Ellis, Michael Payne, Ian Morrison (James Peters), Louis Taylor, Stuart Lochhead (Stuart Clarke), Jamie Osborme, Ryan Aldrin (Wes Byrne), Paul Garrett.   

Spencer: Craig Neoghbour, James Allcock, Todd Sawko, Sean McBride, Alex Deakin, Jason Bradshaw, Adam Sharp, Phil cassidy, Dan Surridge, Adam Hancock, Connor Hayes (Joe Merrill)