United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Yaxley  2    Holbeach United  2

Saturday, 09 February 2008

Lee Blewett's last minute goal salvaged a point for the Cuckoos.

Yaxley led at the break thanks to a 36th minute Dan Fountain run on the right and fine finish, but two goals in a minute turned the match on its head.

Former Cuckoo Ian Dunn equalised after 77 minutes after Antonio Pascu amd Kevin Childs combined and sixty seconds later the Tigers were ahead with a Lee Orrey goal, Dunn setting up the substitute to slot home.

Blewett's last minute intervention from a Teddy Rimmell cross gave Yaxley a share of the spoils.

Yaxley: John Feetham, Danny Steward, Ben Russell, Matt Parrott, Chris Gospel, Teddy Rimmell, Dan Fountain (Josh Crick), Lee Blewett, Ian Edge, Ricky Hailstone, Elio Salerno.

Holbeach: Nicky Conroy, Max Coupland, Adam Jackson, Mark Thompson, Dean Elston, Matt Warfield, Omar Joof, Tommy Treacher (Lee Orrey), Ian Dunn, Kevin Childs, Antonio Pascu.