United Counties Football League
2005-2006 Season
Premier Division

Cogenhoe United  3    Northampton Spencer  0

Monday, 26 December 2005

Spencer's title credentials were given a thorough examination by the reigning champions and the Millers came up short as Cogenhoe emerged victorious. James Thatcher opened the Cooks' account after 13 minutes, converting a corner, and veteran campaigner Darren Collins added a 54th minute second for the champions after springing the Spencer offside trap. The Millers were reduced to ten men when Dan Chilton received a second yellow card. Youngster Steve Diggin continued his fine form in front of goal with a third from 25 yards with thirteen minutes to play.

Cogenhoe: James Alger, Dan Thomason, Stuart Smeathers, James Thatcher, Adam Knight, Richard Bunting (Neil Champlovier), Elliott Sandy, Tom McGowan, Darren Collins (Simon Underwood), Steve Diggin, Rob Goldring (Jim Le Masurier).
Spencer: Oliver Urquhart, Dale Frost, Josh Urquhart, Ross Harris, Dan Chilton, Pete Gregory, Matt Collins, Tom O'Brien, Scott Coleman (Adam Baptist), Darren Frost, Scott Marshall.
Attendance: 90.