United Counties Football League
2005-2006 Season
Premier Division

Harrowby United  2    Bourne Town  2

Monday, 26 December 2005

Bottom markers Harrowby picked up only their sixth point of the season but after leading by two goals at the break this outcome may have been a disappointment. Steve Young gave the Arrows a 20th minute lead from the penalty spot after a foul on Matt Hodgkin and nine minutes before the interva Young doubled the home side's advantage from 25 yards. Chris Gray replied for the Wakes after 61 minutes, and the Arrows then had Matt Hodgkin sent off before Bourne made their man advantage count with a 72nd minute equaliser from Mark O'Dea. Late on the home side had a penalty appeal turned down after Mark Wilson took a tumble in the box.

Harrowby: Ben Smith, Andy Teare, Alan Morris, Mark Eland (Alex Bougatef), Kris Fardell, Paul O'Rourke, Mark Wilson, Graham Drury, Matt Hodgkin, Jason Harrison (Dean Hollingsworth), Steve Young.
Bourne: Mick Hurst, Neal Spafford, John Edwards, Mark O'Dea, Ryan Franklin, Michael Stevenson, Tommy Horwood (Andy Smurthwaite), Chris Gray (Scott Cunningham), Sam Bettinson, Miles Mason (Aaron Ridout), James Baxter.
Attendance: 30.