United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Division One

Eynesbury Rovers  1    Whitworths  5

Saturday, 02 February 2008

A powerful display by the Flourmen saw them open up a four point lead over Daventry United in the chase for second place in Division One.

It took just four minutes for James Daldy to give Whitworths the lead from close range following a corner, and Cavell Jarvis added a second from long range two minutes past the half hour mark.

Kris Line added a third three minutes after the interval, punishing a handling error by home keeper Tom Dobrowolski, and he scored again with a cracking shot a minute past the hour before Stuart Goosey made it five for the champions after 66 minutes.

Dwayne Rankin scored Eynesbury's 75th minute consolation, rounding the visiting keeper after collecting Abubakarr Kamara's through pass.

Eynesbury: Tom Dobrowolski, Laurence Revell, Dan Woodhead, Ben Lawrence (Tim Lenihan), Paul Morris, Stuart Humphreys (Abubakarr Kamara), Sam Kingston, Neil Morris, Jamie Graham, Dwayne Rankin, Luke Thackham (Anthony Rozario).

Whitworths: Craig Patterson, Kris Line (Lukasz Saluda), James Gorman, Anthony Sharp, Jason Burnham, Stuart Goosey, Devon Ellwood, Danny O'Neil, James Daldy (Matty Freeman), Cavell Jarvis, Paul Smith (Ryan Baxter).