United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

St Neots Town  0    Cogenhoe United  0

Saturday, 26 January 2008

The Saints are now undefeated in six games, but this was their fourth draw in the sequence and as such a setback to their promotion ambitions. The mid table Cooks were solid in defence to pick up a point.

Both goalkeepers performed well with Cooks custodian Darren Watts thwarting Kevin Byrne and Luke Maitland while at the other end Jon Chatfield kept out a deflected Ben Holley effort before a fine double save denied both Rob Foster and Malcolm Ndekwe.

St Neots: Jon Chatfield, Tony Russell (Dean McElroy), Paul Bloss, Steve Dogbe, Mark Burrows, Jon Hoggett, Mark Barry (Ryan Francis), Dave Fisk (Mark Franklin), Kevin Byrne, Ivan Finch, Luke Maitland.

Cogenhoe: Darren Watts, Lewis Kelly, Ben Holley, Nick Ashby, Lee Gotch, Adam Knight, Rob Goldring, Neil Champelovier, Tom McGowan, Rob Foster, Malcolm Ndekwe (Zac Nedimovic).