United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Yaxley  0    Holbeach United  3

Tuesday, 01 December 2009

The Tigers bounced back from Saturday's heavy reverse at Daventry to complete a double with this Leading Drove win.

Liam Nimmo, recently a target for Bourne, showed his worth to Holbeach with a match winning hat trick for the visitors.

Goalline clearances from Mark Thompson and Lewis Brooks prevented the Cuckoos from taking the lead.

Nimmo opened the scoring after 64 minutes from a Lewis Cook pass but the outcome remained in the balance until the closing stages of the match.

Nimmo struck again after 85 and 89 minutes to wrap up the Tigers' victory. His second goal followed a good build up involving Matt Oswin and Jason Sedlan and his third was a header from a left wing cross from Craig Parker.

Yaxley: Aaron Bellairs, Teddy Rimell (Elio Salerno), Lewis Stone, Aaron Ridout, Matt Holland, Richard Challinor, Lee Ellison, Ben Stainsby, Jamie Darlow, Ricky Hailstone Carl Taylor. 

Holbeach: James Doughty, Mark Thompson, Lewis Brooks, Jon Fairweather, Dean Elston, Matt Oswin, Lewis Cook, Jason Sedlan, Pete Sutton, Liam Nimmo, Craig Parker.