United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Northampton Spencer  1    Bourne Town  2

Saturday, 29 December 2007

Bourne moved out of the relegation zone with this Kingsthorpe Mill success.

Addie Staffieri gave the Wakes the lead twelve minutes before half time after good work by brother Giuliano, but Spencer levelled after 42 minutes, Phil Cassidy the marksman with a header.

Jason Gough's 82nd minute penalty won the contest for Bourne after Addie Staffieri was brought down. 

Spencer: Shaun Markie, Jamie Moss, Jamie Langley, Ian Giles, Dan Chilton (Graham Cottle), Pete Gregory (Steve Jelley), Scott Marshall (Tom O'Brien), Matt Collins, Kevin Slinn, Darren Frost, Phil Cassidy.

Bourne: Aaron Bellairs, Matt Walklin, Matt Holland, Jason Gough, Aaron Ridout, Billy Sparks (Steve Hipkiss), Simon Barrick, Tim Carter (Dan Jarman), Scott Spearink (Alex Harrison), Addie Staffieri, Giluliano Staffieri.