United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Division One

Thrapston Town  2    Bugbrooke St Michaels  2

Saturday, 29 December 2007

The Badgers were within touching distance of a surprise success at Chancery Lane but were pegged back in stoppage time and had to settle for a single point, their first in five seasons in the fixture.

Ben Morgan gave Thrapston a third minute lead after springing the Badgers' offside trap but Bugbrooke replied ten minutes in through Dan Brown who collected an Andy Chester pass and held off his marker to file home.

Adrian Spruels gave the Badgers the lead on the hour on his return to the senior side, turning his marker to score after Chris Griffin won possession, but Morgan struck two minutes into time added on with a far post header as Town made it six games without defeat. 

Thrapston: Jon Kyte, Jack Petty (Sam Duxbury), Matt Harris, Craig Ferguson, Lee Purser, Jason Lee, Mark Redding, Glenroy Bell (Paul Norton), Glenn Turner, Chris Jones, Ben Morgan.

Bugbrooke: Steve Spruels, Glen Smith, Adam Godfrey, Andy Chester, Mike Anker, Lee Garlick, Jimmy Moore (John Dawson), Chris Griffin, Ady Spruels (Dan Boswell), Dan Brown (Jamie Bull), Shaun Daly.