United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Desborough Town  2    Northampton Spencer  0

Saturday, 22 December 2007

Desborough kept up their challenge for honours by beating in form Spencer at the Waterworks Field.

Jamie Gilsenan gave Ar Tarn a 59th minute lead from the penalty spot after being brought down himself and the victory was sealed by a Rob Maddox solo goal eighteen minutes from the end. 

Desborough: Michael Evans, Michael Stanton, Chris Logan, Paul Malone, Ben Armstrong, Michael Keall (Joe Cossey), Stuart McClarty (Scott Marshall), Tom Mills, Rob Maddox, Jamie O'Neill, Jamie Gilsenan.

Spencer: Shaun Markie, Graham Cottle (Matt Collins), Jamie Langley (Ashley Bradshaw), Jamie Moss, Dan Chilton, Phil Cassidy, Scott Marshall, Tom O'Brien, Kevin Slinn, Darren Frost, Pete Gregory.