United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Yaxley  2    St Neots Town  2

Saturday, 22 December 2007

St Neots' promotion prospects suffered another setback as they were held by their county rivals at Leading Drove.

Mark Burrows gave the Saints the lead after 17 minutes after Steve Dogbe and Barrington Belgrave created the opening but the Cuckoos were on terms a minute before the half hour mark thanks to Ian Edge who slipped his marker on the by line to score from a narrow angle.

Kevin Byrne opened his St Neots goal account after 47 minutes, chipping the keeper after good work by substitute Ryan Francis, but with nine minutes left Lee Blewett earned the home side a share of the spoils, converting Edge's cut back.

Yaxley: John Feetham, Ben Russell, Hamish Curtis, Anthony Thomas, Matt Parrott, Jimmy Dean, Teddy Rimmell (Mario Palazzo), Lee Blewett, Ian Edge, Ricky Hailstone, Elio Salerno (Josh Crick).

St Neots: Jon Chatfield, Jon Hoggett, Mark Barry (Jon Hall), Tony Russell, Mark Burrows, Steve Dogbe, Mark Franklin (Steve Kuhne), Danny Marlow, Luigi Rocco (Ryan Francis), Barrington Belgrave, Kevin Byrne.