United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Sleaford Town  1    St Neots Town  1

Saturday, 08 September 2007

St Neots lost pole position after sharing the spoils on their first visit to Eslaforde Park.

The pacesetters took a 10th minute lead through Ryan Francis who headed in an Arin Fehmi cross, but Sleaford were level atter 26 minutes thanks to a Michael Stones equaliser, a looping header from a Kris Jones cross.

A fine late save from Roy Bloxham in the Saints goal prevented Stones from winning the contest.

Sleaford: Andy Scott, Matt Hodgkin, Darren Statham, Kris Jones, Paul Ward (Ben Harris), Oliver Sidney, Robin Holderness (Pete Sutton), Carl Sedlan, Mick Stones, Jon Machin, Matt Lunn (Miles Hunter).

St Neots: Roy Bloxham, Ivan Finch, Tony Russell, Jon Hoggett, Nathan Buckland, Barrington Belgrave, Mark Franklin (Dave Fisk), Craig Reynolds (Russell Lawes), Steve Kuhne, Ryan Francis, Arin Fehmi (Mark Barry).