United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Northampton Spencer  5    Sleaford Town  0

Saturday, 15 December 2007

Sleaford are deep in the relegation battle following this Kingsthorpe Mill drubbing, although they played their part in an entertaining game but failed to take their chances.

Peter Gregory gave Spencer the lead ten minutes in and in the dying seconds of the half Dan Chilton scored a second from a corner.

When Kevin Slinn put his name on the scoresheet with a 70th minute penalty following a foul by Sleaford substitute Carl Sedlan the match was over as a contest.

Darren Frost made it four for Spencer with a quarter of an hour remaining and Slinn completed the nap hand after 84 minutes. 

Spencer: Shaun Markie, Jamie Moss (Gaston Guei), Josh Urquhart, Ian Giles, Dan Chilton, Pete Gregory, Graham Cottle (Ashley Bradshaw), Phil Cassidy, Kevin Slinn, Darren Frost, Tom O'Brien (Matt Collins).

Sleafod: Andrew Scott, John Edwards, Adam Fenton, Darren Glover, Paul Ward, Oliver Sidney (Jason Harrison), Craig Wells (Carl Sedlan), Jon Machin, Tim Siddons, Jamie Shaw, Lee Llewellyn (Jason Sedlan).