United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Potton United  1    Desborough Town  3

Saturday, 15 December 2007

Ar Tarn maintained their pursuit of Premier Division honours by winning at The Hollow for the first time since the Royals returned to the top flight.

Potton took the lead after twelve minutes through Mark Boland direct from a corner but four minutes later Michael Byrne put Desborough on terms after breaking through the home rearguard.

Ar Tarn took a 23rd minute lead through Jamie Gilsenan's well taken effort and Jamie O'Neill added a decisive third in the final minute of the first half despite John Mulholland's attempt to clear off the line.

Neither side could add to their tally in an even second half.  

Potton: Joe Pursell, Carl Simm, Nick Doherty (Graeme Endersby), John Mulholland, Daniel O'Farrell, Jermaine Daley (Dean Chapman), Kwame Hoyte, Nathan Frater, Damon Pickering, Michael O'Farrell, Mark Boland.

Desborough: Michael Evans, Michael Stanton, Chris Logan, Paul Malone, Ben Armstrong (Scott Marshall), Tom Mills, Stuart McClarty (Joe Cossey), Rob Maddox, Michael Byrne, Jamie O'Neill (Mike Sneddon), Jamie Gilsenan.