United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Premier Division

Holbeach United  8    Wootton Blue Cross  1

Saturday, 08 December 2007

Holbeach overwhelmed Blue Cross at Carters Park to collect their biggest win of the campaign.

Lee Orrey set the ball rolling after ten minutes, converting an Adam Jackson cross, with top scorer Liam Nimmo adding a 24th minute second after Tommy Treacher and Orrey were involved in the build up.

Craig Daniel's 25 yard effort was tipped onto the bar by home keeper Nick Conroy before Treacher extended the lead following good work by Nimmo and Orrey two minutes before the break to all but settle the outcome.

Jackson netted number four for the Tigers after 53 minutes, rounding off a move involving Phil Barnes and Nick Keeble. Orrey scoring his second a minute before the hour after Nimmo created the chance and Matt Oswin made it six from an Orrey pass after 64 minutes.

Paul McKeaveney scored a 79th minute Wootton consolation capitalising on a poor throw out by Conroy, but Nimmo completed his hat trick with further goals after 83 minutes, a header from Treacher's free kick, and 89 minutes from a Treacher pass, in the process taking his season's tally to twenty.

Holbeach: Nick Conroy, Mark Thompson (Max Coupland), Adam Jackson (Ian Dunn), Nick Keeble, Dean Elston, Matt Oswin, Tommy Treacher, Matt Warfield (Omar Joof), Lee Orrey, Liam Nimmo, Phil Barnes. 

Wootton: Piotr Karpiuk, Ashley Hilton, Damon Hazlewood (Ben Baines), Jack Sibbons, Tom Francis, Sam Dawe, Craig Daniel, Scott McGregor, Krysztof Karpiuk, Julian Wilson (Danny Marsh), Paul McKeaveney.