United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Desborough Town  1    Northampton Spencer  4

Tuesday, 27 October 2009

Ar Tarn's plight at the foot of the table deepened with this heavy reverse against the mid table Millers.

Veteran striker Kevin Slinn put Spencer in front two minutes before the half hour mark and when Alex Deakin doubled the Millers' lead three minutes later Spencer had a firm grip on proceedings.

Goals from Ashley Bradshaw after 67 minutes and Adam Hancock seven minutes later wrapped up a convincing Spencer success.

Deakin's last minute own goal gave Desborough a consolation.

Desborough: Tom Smith, James Ryan, Daniel Kitching, Michael Keall, Nathan Mitchell, Perry Johnson, Michael Boyle-Chong, Greg McIlwain, Jordan Middleton, Greg Danek (Jamie O'Neill), Lee Rowbotham (Jon Quaid). 

Spencer: Pete Smith, Todd Sawko, James Allcock, Sean McBride, Alex Deakin, Jason Bradshaw, Steve Jelley (Dave Barrick), Phil Cassidy, Kevin Slinn (Jon Dowling), Ashley Bradshaw (Adam Hancock), Julian Anger.