ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
2012-2013 Season

Division One

Wellingborough Whitworth  4    Buckingham Town  3

Saturday, 08 September 2012

The Flourmeb produced a strong second half comeback to overcome former manager Steve Orchard's Buckingham who threatened an upset in the first half.

The Robins took a first minute lead through Chris Robson who converted a Drew Mitten cross.

Cavell Jarvis levelled for the Flourmen twenty minutes in, beating three men before slotting home.

The visitors grabbed the initiative with goals from Kyle Stimpson who scored after Sam Foulser thwarted Nick Bines after 42 minutes and Ben Shepherd's fine effort a minute later.

Whitworth needed an immediate response and got it after 46 minutes when Matt Judge put them back in the game from Luke Raftery's cross.

Seven minutes later Jarvis scored his second from Dan Spaughton's through pass to square the game.

The turnaround was completed three minutes frtom time with Judge notching the decider for the Flourmen after racing onto a Kris Line pass.

It still needed a great save from Foulser from his own defender Spaughton to prevent a further twist at the end.

Whitworth: Sam Foulser, David Coales (Mark Fletcher), James Gorman (Niall Belfon), Dan Spaughton, Matty Harris, Ant Sharp, Luke Raftery, Kris Line, Cavell Jarvis, Matt Judge, Paul Smith.

Buckingham: Matt Bines, Pat Diamond, Daryl Phillips, Alex Carroll, Lewis Hayes, Kyle Stimpson, Chris Robson (Ryan Howell), Ben Shepherd, Drew Mitten (Sam Barker), Nick Bines, Craig Ross.