United Counties Football League
2009-2010 Season

Premier Division

Desborough Town  1    Cogenhoe United  4

Saturday, 24 October 2009

Bottom markers Desborough suffered a fourth successive defeat as Cogenhoe won at the Waterworks Field for the fifth successive season.

Jamie Russell put the visitors into an eleventh minute lead with Dan Burke doubling the Cooks' margin after 23 minutes.

A Danny Frid double after 54 and 58 minutes sealed the win for the visitors.

Jamie O'Neill netted the 65th minute Ar Tarn consolation.

Desborough: Tom Smith, Mick Tolton, Jon Quaid, Michael Keall, Perry Johnson, Tom Farrell, Daniel Kitching, Andre Jackson (James Ryan), Jordan Middleton (Greg Danek), Jamie O'Neill, Michael Boyle-Chong.

Cogenhoe: Darren Watts, Luke Pritchard, Jamie Wright (Damon Herbert), Tom McGowan, Dan Burke, Lee Gotch, Dan Thomason (Ben Baines), Jed Ainge (Wes Emery), Danny Frid, Alfie Taylor, Jamie Russell.