United Counties Football League
2007-2008 Season

Division One

Whitworths  6    Northampton Sileby Rangers  1

Saturday, 03 November 2007

A powerful second half display saw the reigning Division One champions cruise to victory after the sides went in level at the break.

Sileby were first on the scoresheet with a 32nd minute goal from Lewis Haycock but a minute before the break Rob Stewart's own goal hauled the Flourmen on terms.

On resumption Whitworths seized the initiative with  50th minute Cavell Jarvis effort and on the hour Danny O'Neill added a third for the home side.

Jarvis completed his hat trick with further goals after 70 and 78 minutes before Luke Raftery rounded off the scorinbg five minutes from time.

Whitworths: Craig Patterson, Anthony Sharp, Danny O'Neill (Neil Belfon), James Gorman, Kris Line, Stuart Goosey (James Mallows), Luke Raftery, Matty Freeman (Ian Symington), James Daldy, Cavell Jarvis, Paul Smith. 

Sileby: James Alger, Darren Jones, Rob Stewart, Barry Mead, Nicky Ling (Dom Berardi), Dean Tew, Glen Walker, Tim Clack, Sam Callear, Peter Smith, Lewis Haycock.