ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
2012-2013 Season

Division One

Bourne Town  2    Oadby Town  5

Saturday, 01 September 2012

Oadby's away bow in Division One saw them among the goals as they put the Wakes to the sword.

Jon Stevenson's second minute Oadby opener, set up by Jake Duffy and Michael Reeve. was matched by an Alex Brockbank reply for Bourne on the quarter hour, the striker beating keeper Warren Butlin in a race for the ball.

Goals from Reeve after 55 minutes and Duffy's fourth of the season three minutes later, both set up by Joe Cobb deliveries from the left, put Oadby in charge.

They wrapped up the wins with further goals from Oliver Brown-Hill who volleyed in a Stevenson pass after 76 minutes and Reeve's second of the day from Butlin's long clearance eight minutes from time.

Tom Caldicott scored a home consolation after 87 minutes.

Bourne: Aaron Bellairs, Kevin Elger, Tom Cardall, Craig Rook, Dan Smith, Aaron Jesson, Tom Caldicott, James Allen (Benito Schiavi), Alex Brockbank (Seb Hood), Ben Easson, John Currall (George Holliday).

Oadby: Warren Butlin, Ross Trevor, Sam Benjamin (Ollie Brown-Hill), Danny Hodgkinson, Tom Williams, James Dodd, Jake Duffy, Che Adams (Mason Hirst), Michael Reeve, Jon Stevenson (Kris Stevenson), Joe Cobb.