ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties Football League
2012-2013 Season

Division One

Olney Town  3    Harrowby United  2

Saturday, 25 August 2012

The Nurserymen collected their first points of the season as newcomers Harrowby suffered a second successive defeat.

Shaun Winconek slid in to give the Nurserymen the lead after ten minutes, but Harrowby levelled 25 minutes in when Andy Glencross rounded off a speedy counter attack.

The Nurserymen took charge at the start of the second half with two quick fire goals.

Immanuel Soetan restored the home lead on 47 minutes with an 18 yard shot and Rob Heaney's half volley extended the advantage two minutes later.

A 55th minute counter brought Lee Shaw a second for the Arrows whose pressure in the closing stages went unrewarded as Olney clung on to the points.

Olney: Stuart Dorrill, Ed Wheatley, Ian Lindop, Chezney Johnson, James Pacifici, Jason Goldman (Luke Hefferon), Sam Parrish, Jordan Nash (Dean Torto), Rob Heaney, Shaun Winconek (Sam Marven), Immanuel Soetan.   

Harrowby: Jack Drury, Seb Firman, Tom Vorley, Jack Whyley, Owen Sheridan (Craig Wilson), Sam Hill, Scott Webb (Sam Weatherstone), Simon Bolland, Lee Shaw, Andy Glencross (Bobby Lee), Liam Harper.